Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-award1Rebecca Fraser-Thill of the blog Career Avoidance 101 nominated 20somethings in 2013 for the Versatile Blogger Award. A special thanks to Rebecca for the nomination, and I hope you check out her blog for some great advice and perspectives on starting out in this economy.

The rules for accepting the award require me to nominate fifteen other blogs and write seven interesting facts about myself (I’ve already written eleven facts about myself for the Liebster Award, so hopefully I won’t run out of interesting stuff when I’m writing these).

So these are seven more facts about myself:

1. My dad, his father, and his siblings were all doctors. When I was growing up, it seemed that everybody would ask me “Do you want to be a doctor?” (I didn’t).

2. My first and middle initials are DR, which is the abbreviation for doctor. My mom says this was not done to encourage me to follow in my dad’s footsteps.

3. I had a fascination with polytheistic mythology when I was growing up (mostly Greek and Roman, but also Norse, Hindu, and Egyptian).

4. My favorite quote: “Genius is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration.” – Thomas Edison

5. I’m an aspiring filmmaker. My favorite aspects of filmmaking are writing, directing, and acting.

6. I’d like to run my own scripted television series someday, preferably in comedy or action.

7. I prefer dogs to cats (sorry, cat people). My favorite breeds are German shepherds, golden retrievers, yellow and black labs, and huskies.

And these are the blogs I’m nominating:

Ask the Young Professional

Borderline Adults

Zero2Hero

With an Open Heart

The Four Ps

Bucket List Publications

Beyond the Diploma

I am Too Free

The Better Man Project

31daysofawesome

Out of the Blue

sweetlyindecisive

No 20-something’s Land

It’s a Man’s World

The 20-something me

About David

I'm an aspiring writer and filmmaker in my twenties. I also run a blog where twenty-somethings share their stories and advice on beginning a career in this economy. Check it out at http://twentysomethingsblog.com

Posted on March 17, 2013, in Blog updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Please write me a role when your television series gets greenlit

  2. Congratulations on your nomination!

  3. Congratulations!
    I also have a film background and would love to be a comedic writer.

  4. Thank you so much for the nomination! It really means a lot. I love your blog and think we have a lot of similar interest and want to help our fellow young professionals. Keep up the great work!

  5. Thanks very much for the nomination!

  6. Thanks so much for the nomination!

  7. David,
    Thanks so much for the nomination! It’s great to have the opportunity to share our posts with fellow bloggers who have a similar goal in mind and to learn from others’ posts as well!

Leave a Reply

