Happy 2014

2014-Numbers-free-Happy-2014-New-Year-Image-Wallpaper

Photo credit: blog.utest.com

So another year has come to an end and with that, another name change…yes, we are now 20somethings in 2014. (Is it just me, or does each year seem to go by faster?)

I spent much of 2013 building up this blog by writing numerous articles, as well as reaching out to fellow 20-somethings and asking them to share their experiences and opinions on beginning their careers in today’s economy.

I’m proud to say that my hard work has paid off. Around a month ago, this blog hit a major milestone: its 100th 20something profile. The blog now contains stories from over a hundred 20somethings in eleven different countries.

I’ve really enjoyed interacting with other 20-somethings and hearing about all the diverse and interesting paths they have taken with their lives. It amazes me how social media has enabled me to connect with people all around the world.

For 2014, I hope to continue growing and expanding the blog, even as I make changes in my own life. (I’m applying to jobs and graduate programs in media and communications, interests that I developed through working on this blog.)

I wish all of you a 2014 that is both personally and professionally fulfilling. And if you’d like to be one of our first contributors for the New Year, please check out this page for information on writing and submitting your 20something profile.

About David

I'm an aspiring writer and filmmaker in my twenties. I also run a blog where twenty-somethings share their stories and advice on beginning a career in this economy. Check it out at http://twentysomethingsblog.com

Posted on January 6, 2014, in Blog updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

